I’m Positive

Not the most uplifting Dustinland comic this week, but I really do feel like the country is doomed. I guess the Democrats did pick up a few seats in some recent elections, so maybe those are a few spots of brightness, but it’s hard to feel positive. I am a bit of a pessimist of course, so there’s that, but still, things are bad. For example, as I say in the comic, Trump is getting flack from his base for having the gall to make a deal with the other party. That’s where we’re at right now. The right has made an uninformed monster out of its base, and there’s no steering them back to sanity. Decades of Fox News started it, and Trump seems to have finished it. I mean, sure, the left has uninformed echo chambers too, but what we’re seeing on the right is something special.

Bad times ahead, that’s what I’m seeing. I hope to be proved wrong. I really do. In fact, I’d love it.

2 responses to “I’m Positive

  1. And if by some miracle Trump does get impeached, whom will we be left with? Pence. A guy who spent years pompously denouncing Obama, a man whose shoes he isn’t fit to shine, and then turned around and applied his tongue to the ass of a reality-show insult comic, whence it has not left.

    Maybe there will be another miracle like Spiro Agnew mercifully getting booted out of office before Nixon left, but I’m skeptical. Those don’t happen more than once in a lifetime, and I’m still alive.

Leave a Reply

