The Meeting

This week’s Dustinland comic is one of my favorites out of everything I’ve done over the last year or so. I finally had some time to sit down and really work on a strip because my kid was over at his buddy’s house all day on a Saturday afternoon. And that let me really go to town on this one. I like when I can really push it far and take the joke not just to the next level, but to increasing levels of unpredictable absurdity. Just when you think you’ve got the joke, it twists on you, many times in a row.

Maybe I like it more than everyone else will. Who knows. But it was fun to draw, and that’s all that matters.

4 responses to “The Meeting

  1. Well kiddo, it was fun to read too! Thanks for making my 86th birthday very special!

  2. I think anyone who makes everyone stand up through a meeting deserves everything that happens to him. Including corporate gibberish, discovering that the meeting has been infiltrated by random cheese-eaters and France-destroyers, gibbering gibberish, and hurtling toward the sun. (Although I guess I’d appreciate it if the rest of Earth wasn’t included in that last part.)

    • Well said!

      Also, theoretically these “stand-ups” are supposed to be super fast check-ins, although instead everyone just sits down and spends most of the time complaining.

Leave a Reply

