My Four-Year-Old Son Wrote This Comic

You know, one thing that kills me about Trump (one non-obvious thing that is) is that he makes me question whether I can post a comic about anything other than politics. It feels so trivial talking about other things while he’s out destroying America and our future, but you know, life does go on. And I have the right to talk about other things going on in my life. So here you go. New Dustinland comic that was literally written by my son. I sort of explained to him what I do on the side recently, and he said he wanted to make a comic, and told me word for word what it would be. Not sure if I’ll show him this one but hey, I enjoyed it. Hopefully you do too.

I’m not going back to 100% parental comics of course, but I just can’t do all Trump all the time. It’s just not fun, and it’s also really hard to say something interesting and original when there’s a topic that everyone in the universe is discussing 24/7.

2 responses to “My Four-Year-Old Son Wrote This Comic

  1. Your son is brilliant. I think he should write all your comics.

    • I tried to get a follow-up one out of him the other day after the amazing reception of this one but he didn’t have the same magic. Maybe he needs an ice cream sugar rush to inspire him.

Leave a Reply

