WWJD

Throwing you off with the title of this week’s Dustinland comic, ay?! Well the J explains itself pretty quickly. Jim Henson. I just read his biography. What an inspiration. The guy was a creative genius and nearly a saint in his personal life. An example that you can be a good person and do the right thing in life and still be a hugely successful leader and influential artist. And now I’m trying to take what I’ve learned about him and put it toward the election. Because I have tried to stay above the fray, but at times I have been dragged in. I have dealt with it better than most I think, but still… it’s so easy to be mean. It’s funnier. It’s more popular with those who agree with you. But it’s just bad. Bad for everyone. And this country does not need anymore of that. Enough negativity and hate. It’s poisonous for the nation and for each and every one of us. And you can call me a do-gooder if you want.

One response to “WWJD

  1. Can’t go wrong following Jim’s advice.

Leave a Reply

