Off Color

This week’s comic is not really a comic. Just a drawing. Sunday night I just wasn’t in the mood to espouse about anything, probably because I was hungover after a night out with some dudes (and dads) seeing High On Fire and Pallbearer (metal—lots of metal). But I did feel like drawing. So this is really just an exploration of color and mood. I figured I’d try drawing something intense and coloring it in cool blues, then draw something mellow and color it in firey reds. It’s interesting, if you’re into that sort of thing. It would be fun to really go to town on something like this and make it super detailed but I think my days of super detailed art are behind me at this stage in life. I mean, it’s hard to ever believe I had that kind of time. That would be my advice to young people. If you have a hobby, totally commit. Because you’ll have less and less time over the years to spend on it. Maybe one day when you’re old you can come back to it but that’s different.

3 responses to “Off Color

  1. So, is this your Blue and Red Period?

Leave a Reply

