Dad Naps

I had a lot of ideas for this week’s Dustinland comic but I was too tired to draw any of them. Seriously, it’s so cliche but parenthood and workitude just wear you out. It’s so hard to have the energy for me time without a boost from controlled substances. So I figured I draw a comic about the tiredness and my ways of attempting to avoid it. My favorite is panel 5 where I literally lie on the floor in front of my child, hoping he’ll get so immersed in his play time that he’ll forget he demanded I play with him and not notice me napping there in plain sight. It works just about neverytime.

2 responses to “Dad Naps

  1. Hah! So true, when I was a kid I could never figure out why the folks were always crashing on the couch, now, with kids of my own, it all makes perfect sense…

Leave a Reply

