A Week In The Life of A Modern Parent AKA Why I Don’t Work Out

I didn’t have much time to draw this week’s Dustinland comic, which is why I drew a comic about not having much time—although drawing this comic may have taken me more time than a regular comic would have anyway. But I didn’t have any brain power left. That’s another thing that comes along with lack of time. Lack of mind. You just hit a wall sometimes. There’s only so much you have left after work and parenthood. Sometimes you just want a beer and a Netflix.

But yeah, the whole AKA Why I Don’t Work Out part of this comic is a bummer. When could I exercise? Basically if you’re not one of those 5:00 AM types, forget it. And that’s not me. And even if it was, you have to go to sleep earlier, so really it’s a trade off, staying in shape vs not hanging out with my wife or ever doing anything I want to do for myself.

Yes, I know, it’s all very first world problems, but so is 95% of what all comedians talk about, so yeah, bite me.

Leave a Reply

