Time Off

I pretty much say all I have to say about vacationing with kids in this new Dustinland comic. But in real life I’m not quite that negative about it. I wouldn’t say I look forward to it but I realize it’s inevitable and I recognize there could possibly be fun to be had. So yeah, vacationing as a parent with a toddler. Just another part of life we all must go through, whether we like it or not.

*By the way, son, if you are reading this, sorry, I actually really like you a lot. You’re pretty awesome and hanging out with you is super fun. You’re just three right now though, and that’s kind of not great for things like flying, eating at restaurants and anything adults enjoy besides the beach. Although we did go to a diner this weekend and you had a waffle and were pretty chill so who knows, maybe our upcoming vacation will rock.

Leave a Reply

