Green What?

This week’s Dustinland comic is obviously my take on Dr. Seuss’ Green Eggs and Ham, which I have been reading a lot these last few months. And you know, I get it. The idea is that hey, if you say don’t like something, you should at least try it first. And there is validity to that, but also, come on. Sam is kind of a jerk. So bossy. Leave the guy alone. You know, I will give people suggestions but there’s a point where you start to counteract your goal by overdoing it. Somehow Sam won that nameless hatted dude over by harassing him until he gave up and tried it, but I wouldn’t recommend this tactic. 

2 responses to “Green What?

  1. For me, the definitive reading of “Green Eggs and Ham” will always be this one.

Leave a Reply

