The 12 Days of Xmas

As evident in this week’s Dustinland comic, The 12 Days of Christmas has some really weird lyrics. I’m sure there’s some historical significance of each line… I guess… I mean, even in the Downton Abbey era I still don’t understand the idea of giving someone 11 leaping lords. First of all, why 11? Seems like overkill. Second, what does that mean? Just dudes who jump? I guess they’re lords… I mean, you must be pretty powerful if you can not only get 11 lords to jump at your behest, but then you can GIVE them to someone. And then what? I own them now? Thanks… lords… just what I needed. How is that going to work in a 2-bedroom apartment in Queens? I guess that’s my problem now.

Good times! Happy holidays everyone!

Leave a Reply

