No Sleep Til

Isn’t it the worst when you can’t sleep? Like in this comic, where I’m lying there, tossing and turning. Getting more stressed the later it gets. Or even if you fall asleep alright but just don’t sleep well through the night. There’s such a difference in your life when you actually sleep well. You’re not just more awake the next day, you’re happier.

Once in a blue moon I do drop a Benadryl, especially if I’m lying in bed struggling to sleep for an hour, but that has its own drawbacks, since while it may knock you out all night, the next day you’re all groggy. If I don’t have some serious caffeine, I’ll be in a post Benadryl haze for more than half the day.

I guess you’re just supposed to eat healthy and exercise and not be stressed out or surrounded by stupid barking dogs, and then you sleep well. That’s what they say anyway. And hell, when I’m on vacation, I sleep great! So there must be something to all that. There you go, lesson learned: Live life like you’re on vacation at all times and you’ll sleep much better.

Leave a Reply

