Immobilized

It was really hard thinking up a title for this week’s Dustinland comic. First I had iNSANITY, then Call Me Crazy. This is where I wound up. Not really loving it ā€” I know there’s a NY Post worthy pun headline out there somewhere.

But anyway, people really did overreact to iOS 7. I mean, whether you like it or not, it’s just a phone. Who cares what it looks like or if its copying Android or what Steve Jobs would have done? Yes, we do invest a lot of time and money in our phones these days, but we invest even more in our cars and I don’t see people freaking out about the latest Honda like they are about this. I’ll stop now before I get all Louis CK “chair in the sky” on you, but really, it is pretty much the same thing. If you’re in the position to even debate the latest smart phone options, you’re life is fantastic. I know it doesn’t feel that way because we’re all caught up in our day to day bullshit and constantly faced with the misery and nastiness of others around us, but it helps to try and put things in perspective when you can.

2 responses to “Immobilized

  1. Gosh, Dustin, between this and the comic you did years ago about why you didn’t at that time have any cellphone at all (complete with exploding heads in the final panel), I’d think you were some kind of anti-phone Luddite or something.

Leave a Reply

