The Moon Liking – Facebook in Space

I’m not sure what I’m trying to say with this comic. It’s kind of like one of those New Yorker strips where you sort of get it but not really. Ultimately I think it’s a statement about the triviality of our current obsession with social media, as well as a commentary on just how deep it runs through.

What does this comic mean to you? Make sure to comment share tweet like tumble promote check in reblog your response to all your friends, connections and followers!

5 responses to “The Moon Liking – Facebook in Space

  1. This is great!

  2. I clicked the like flag. You should’ve made it link to your FB.

  3. I was ambiguous about it, just like I’m ambiguous about the space program. I never saw the point in spending God knows how much time, money and ingenuity to fly out to some cold, dead rock in space.

    • I’m pretty sure that was the first thing the early sailors heard “you spend all that time, wood and ingeniuty to sail to find that tinny life-less island! you will never acomplish anything going to the sea, go back to your cave!” reaching that cold, dead rock is just a baby step, our planet is a insignificant grain of sand in an ocean full of possibilities, if we want to acomplish anything as a intelligent species on the universe, we MUST explore the universe.

      • I approve this message. I wish mankind could stop squabbling over nonsense and get it together so we can start to explore beyond the earth. At this rate, we’re going to need to.

Leave a Reply

