Always Bet on Assholes

Now, when I say “always” i the title of this comic—and post—I’m just talking about humans. You can probably bet on nice horses and win. I mean, I really don’t know what goes on in the horse world so you’d have to ask a different person if you wanted some info that would help you the next time you head out to the track.

Really though, it was a said thing to see. It reminds me of when I went to spring break as a college junior. I went to Cancun and had a horrible because my ass was exploding pretty much the entire trip. But one night I was out at some club and they were having a boob contest and one of the girls we were hanging out with asked me if she should go up there and join it. I guess most dudes would be like HELL YEAH DO IT but I couldn’t help but blurt out, “Why would you ever do that? Do you not see the hundreds of dudes taking photos in here? Do you want to be naked on the Internet forever?” And you know what: She didn’t do it, but she was disappointed in my answer. She really wanted to. Why? I don’t know. Why do girls let themselves be disrespected and abused and sometimes even seem to like it? Why do bros feel like it’s okay to act that way? Why are people such idiots? Why are we even worried about stuff like this while the Amazon rain forest is being turned into a giant cattle ranch? Why ask why: Drink Bud Dry.

The end.

2 responses to “Always Bet on Assholes

  1. This reminds me of when I was in New Orleans (well before Katrina) and was wandering around Bourbon Street pointlessly like any schmuck tourist. There were a couple of strip joints with those lighted signs of the young lovelies to be found inside (who probably hadn’t worked there in years). Ahead of me was this young guy with a perfectly adorable young girl on his arm, and he was looking at the pictures. And I don’t mean sneaking glances. He was standing flat-footed, gawking at them. I wanted to yell at him, “Hey, dumbass, pay attention to the girl you’re with!”

    • That’s the kinda guy the chicks dig! Just like I said in my comic. I mean, not all chicks but more than enough. “He doesn’t like me… thus I like him.” It is more understandable though if you put yourself in the perspective of someone who is constantly being hit on.

Leave a Reply

