The Last Straw

You know, I kind of believe in the subject behind this week’s P.O.S.S.E. Dustinland, although maybe not quite to that level. So I’m not ready to take it to the streets but really, I mean, come on. Do you really need a straw to drink your soda at a restaurant where they just cleaned the glasses? Please, okay? Stop straws. Enough.

I thought that up in college by the way, when I was really drunk. So for me this is a real old joke. I was saving it for a rainy day.

5 responses to “The Last Straw

  1. It irritates me that some restaurants take your cup and bring a new one, without the straw, and leave a new straw

  2. I have always used straws to protect my teeth from sugary drinks. Not sure if it works but then again neither did voting or the invasion of Iraq etc. Surely plastic reusable straws are ok? Or is this just another comic that’s really about your small manhood? Where’s the comic about condoms being environmentally destructive?

  3. I think we can all agree that the world’s overpopulation from NOT using condoms is more destructive to our planet than the condoms themselves. Use a condom!

  4. I think straws aren’t quite as useless and wasteful as those little plastic coffee stirrers. Can’t people just use a spoon?

  5. Fishy you might only need a condom once a year, but here I’m going through twenty a day.

Leave a Reply

