On The Run

Yup, I sure do like runnin. Okay, well not too much, bust still, it’s become a hobby. I’m not one of those hardcore people you see running outside on a 25 degree day, but I do feel bad if I don’t run for a week. Which is actually the case right now. I run after work and sometimes that just isn’t possible. I really should run and workout in the morning before work but I need to sleep to the last minute possible. That’s just how I roll. But yeah, it’s fun to beat people at the track. It gives you a little extra inspiration, plus a newfound respect for people that are out of your league.

You may have also noticed I was listening to a little Pantera while I ran. I totally need good music for running and working out. I kinda mix it up between metal, jungle and minimal techno. It depends what I’m doing. Obviously I like the harder stuff for working out, or for running in the gym on the boring treadmill. Running outdoors gives you a different feeling, so then I go for lighter stuff, but still epic and driving. I’d like to run out in the country and just listen to the birdies and the wind in the trees, but I live in New York and instead I get the cars and the planes and annoying people talking.

8 responses to “On The Run

  1. No Comment

    ps internet name please keep Nazi grammar fascism out of your comments this week, thank you.

    • I wasn’t the one who started it, and don’t tell me what to do.

    • and don’t talk to a Jew (me) about Nazis.

      • oh yeah cos no Jew ever did anything evil did they. Using the holocaust like that is just cheap and insulting to everyone.

      • internet name

        No, you using the word “Nazi” like that is cheap and insulting to all of their victims. Like I’ve said earlier, you are probably a 12 year old in your mother’s basement, and I will not entertain your comments.

  2. hard to miss out on all the fun of running!

  3. OK, running isn’t exactly fun, but the good part is, it doesn’t require any actual athletic ability. That’s important if you’re a complete klutz, like me.

    I’ve never actually sped up my treadmill in response to someone next to me, but I do sneak glances at my neighbor’s machine sometimes to see how fast and far s/he is going.

  4. On panel 5, why do ppl read magazines while on a machine?
    That annoys the hell out of me.
    I usually run outdoors 10 months of the year.
    But during monsoon season in florida, run indoors.
    And those waddlers drift on the machines for a long time. And there are usually ppl waiting. If you can read a magazine while “exercising” YOU’RE NOT DOING IT RIGHT!. Pick up the pace!

Leave a Reply

