What Kind of Drinker Are You?

I think this week’s Dustinland is not as cut and dry as it seems, since we’ve all been in each of the categories at some point in our lives. Sure, overall I think I’m a pretty moderate drinker, and I can’t even remember the last time I got WASTED (and by that I mean either pukey or incredibly hungover). But I know what it’s like to roll into work still feeling the affects of last night’s partying. I know what it’s like to treat myself with a little weeknight wine. And of course, I’ve been drunk off my ass, acting stupid and then paying the price the next day (and by the way, my hangover cure involves eating greasy food, even if it’s the last thing in the world I feel like ingesting [go for bacon, egg and cheese the next morning]). Hey, I’ve even been the guy at the bar who isn’t drinking.

I’m not really sure where I’m going with this, because in reality, some people can handle drinking, some people can’t. Some of us know when to stop, some of us don’t. Some people even let drinking get to the point where it causes serious problems in their lives. All I know is that I likes me a cold beer or a nice smokey scotch after a tough day, and I don’t think that will ever go away.

2 responses to “What Kind of Drinker Are You?

  1. I like the drinking part of this comic.

  2. Speaking of drinking, apparently the #1 lie men like to tell is a variation of this: I haven’t had that much to drink.
    #1 lie for women: No, really everything’s fine.

Leave a Reply

