Talkin Bout Love

I used to hang out with this dude, and we’d drive around, and when he would see hot chicks walking around outside, he’d roll down the window and just yell some shit at them. I don’t mean he’d try to pick them up – at least that would deserve some sort of respect. He’d just yell shit at them and keep driving. And I’d be like, dude, don’t do that, man. It’s not cool. What if someone did that to your girl? Hell, what if someone did that to you? Well, anyway, that’s the subject of this week’s Dustinland, in a sense. No cars, but same idea.

5 responses to “Talkin Bout Love

  1. Richard A Sellers

    That’s one of the things I noticed about New York. There are so many beautiful women up there. It’s quite a diversity. And in despair, I went back home to the South (Atlanta,GA) to only see a complete contrast. (sigh…atlanta sucks)

  2. Well we all know why the good lookers in New York, either whoring whoring or rich husband whoring or attention whoring.

    Nice comic, truth telling of real daily life as ever, sadly lacking in reality tv, films etc.

    Although its hard to believe Dustin has any red blooded male friends, lol.

  3. Once I was in a cab in New York and I saw a great-looking blonde on the sidewalk. I made the mistake of mentioning her to the cabbie, and the guy honked at her at we went by! I wanted to sink through the floorboards. That was more than 20 years ago, and I still get embarrassed thinking about it.

  4. That’s nothing, you should hear the story about when I asked a cabbie to take me to somewhere I could buy a pussy.

  5. All that’s missing is the thought bubble in the last panel where the dude is thinking: “Those dykes must be on their periods.”

Leave a Reply

