Hit The Gym

I drew this week’s Dustinland on a Sunday, as I do pretty much every week. This particular Sunday though, I was feeling extremely uninspired and lazy, after helping my parents buy a new air conditioner, trying to install it, returning it, buying another air conditioner, and then bringing that one back to their place and installing that one. Now, Sundays can be lazy days already, but after four hours of air conditioner drama, you reallllllly don’t feel like doing anything, not to mention going to the gym. Going to the gym is pretty much the opposite of how I felt. And you know, I think that getting the inspiration to actually motivate and go to the gym is the hardest part of working out, because once you’re there, you get into it, and it’s usually pretty easy, and possibly even fun or at least fulfilling. But for some reason, it seems that whenever you have to go to the gym, that’s when you feel at your very laziest.

4 responses to “Hit The Gym

  1. I was doing so well, going twice a week, until I got pregnant last January. LAST JANUARY. And I haven’t been to the gym since. whoops. I hope I’m not still paying for membership…

  2. Look on the bright side, Dustin. You probably already burned a lot of calories schlepping those air conditioners around.

    Even though my gym is only a 15-minute drive, I still like to run outside. Even when it’s really hot and humid out, or looks like rain any second, I’ll suffer through it if it gets me out of that commute. Stupid, but I can’t help it.

  3. I do prefer to run outside, it’s definitely much nicer, but I can’t hang in the summer.
    It’s funny though, I’m not sure what feels better: When you can figure out a “legitimate” excuse to not go to the gym, or that content feeling you get after you actually do go.

  4. Gotta keep the G in GTL (gym, tan, laundry)!

    So, I take it the days you skip the gym, you go directly into tanning? Just kidding, I know GTL only applies to the cast of Jersey Shore. They probably left out “juicing” and ‘antibiotics’/’topical cream.’

Leave a Reply

