To Baby, Or Not To Baby

I think almost everyone goes through the discussion featured in this week’s Dustinland, although the conclusion is probably different most of the time. You know, it’s a tough one. I’m getting older, my friends are having kids, and I think about it a lot. It’s scary. I mean, talk about responsibility, talk about a life-altering event. Once you have kids, that’s it. No more joking around. You’ve got someone relying on you for everything, and a hangover is not very conducive to that.

But you know, they say you’re never really ready for a kid, so I guess at some point you just have to do it. A while ago, I was considering never doing it, but once I saw my friends making it work, I stopped being petrified of the idea and moved into just plain scared and stressed out, which is my normal state of mind, so that means I’m good to go. One of these days.

Not today though.

***Update — I guess the boob thing does well over at Reddit.

3 responses to “To Baby, Or Not To Baby

  1. SHOOT! I thought you were going to tell us something! Oh Well . . . One of these days!

  2. Don’t hold back. Now that you’re having these discussions, it’s going to happen sooner or later – probably sooner.

    Mine’s due in two months 🙂

  3. Here’s something to make anybody not having kids feel better.

    http://math.berkeley.edu/~galen/popclk.html

    Keep it in the corner of your screen for all-day terror!

Leave a Reply

