Ire-Land

I hope people don’t take this week’s Dustinland the wrong way – even though I’m sure they will. Hey, I see why people get excited about St. Patrick’s Day. And I’m sure for some of you, it winds up being a good ol time. But man, it really brings out the worst in so many people. You just see throngs of idiots filling the streets, dressed in green, puking. It’s like the worst of college life takes over every bar in the world for one day. I bet in Ireland it’s different. I say that based on nothing but the perception that in the U.S., we are the masters of dumbing things down, taking away any and all cultural significance, and commercializing them as much as possible.

2 responses to “Ire-Land

  1. So, what does Birdy 1105 mean?

Leave a Reply

