Put A Ring On This

This song has annoyed me for far too long. That is all I have to say. Oh, and if you live in a cave and are unaware of this song, you will not get this comic, but you are far better off in the long run.

*To those who don’t know: this week’s Dustinland is an illustrated version of the lyrics of the song “Single Ladies (Put A Ring On It)” by Beyoncé.

**If anyone complains that the lyrics are wrong, I got them off one of the nine billion cheap lyrics sites that litter the web so don’t blame me.

5 responses to “Put A Ring On This

  1. LOVE the chart “amount I care what you think.” awesome.

  2. I’m a cave dweller and have never heard this song. If this is an example of what’s on the radio now I’m better off without one.

  3. I must be another cave dweller.

    It does, however, remind me of the time I walked by two businessmen in a restaurant and overheard one of them dryly reciting the lyrics to “Slim Shady” as though reading them from a PowerPoint slide.

  4. maff and cyens.

    I sing along to this in the car… but yeah, this song just doesn’t compare to Beyonce’s early stuff with artistic integrity, like “Bootylicious.”

  5. I like my versions of this song better. “If you liked it then you should have put your cock in it.” And the Toast version: “If you like it then you should put some peanut butter on it.” I’ll sing them for you sometime.

Leave a Reply

